City of Los Angeles, Pedestrian Advisory Committee

City of Los Angeles

Pedestrian Advisory Committee

Meeting Agenda

November 15, 2012, 2:00 – 4:00 PM

100 South Main Street, Caltrans Building

Room 01.040A



Bring to Order Deborah Murphy
Self Introductions  
Sign In & Roster Update All
Approval of September 20th Meeting Minutes All
Featured Issue/Program/Project  
Pedestrian Safety Action Plan Margot Ocañas

Valerie Watson

Update on LADOT Projects & Issues  
Safe Routes to School Strategic Plan Margot/Valerie
SRTS Grant Projects  
S4P/Parklets/Street Porches/Street Plazas  
2013 Metro Call for Projects Kevin Minne
Other Issues/Programs  
Update on other Projects and Issues  
Caltrans Dale Benson
Metro Call for Projects Tham Nguyen
LACDPW James Chon
BoSS Ferdy Chan
DCP – Streets for People (S4P/Parklets) Simon Pastucha
DCP – Mobility Element Jane Choi
LAPD Ron Katona/Sean Karmody
LANI Sian Leong
Green LA Coalition Holly Harper
Safe Moves Pat Hines/Barbara Sheppard
Safe Routes to School National Partnership Jessica Meaney
AAA Marianne Kim
Los Angeles Walks Deborah
Council District Representatives Jay Beeber CD#2

Rachel Cushing CD#5

Mike Smart CD#9

Ana Gomez CD#14 BH

Alan Compton CD #14 ER

Deborah Murphy CD#13

Outreach for New Members All
Council Office Appointees and Staff  
Other Departments and Agencies  
Other Issues of Interest to Committee Members All
Los Angeles Walks Leimert Park/Crenshaw

Community Meeting tonight 6:30 – 8:30pm

Kaos Network

4343 Leimert Park Blvd

Next Committee Meeting Deborah
Thursday, January 17th @ 2:00 pm  
Suggestions for Featured Project/Issue  
Adjourn Deborah


City of Los Angeles Pedestrian Advisory Committee

City of Los Angeles Pedestrian Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda September 19, 2013, 2:00 – 4:00 PM 200 North Main Street, City Hall East Room 351A – Please note location change 1. Bring to Order Deborah Murphy 2. Self Introductions Sign In & Roster Update All 3. Approval of July 18th Meeting Minutes All 4. Featured Issue/Program/ProjectMetro […]

Helmets Ready! Mayor Hosts First Bike Summit

Former Mayor Richard Riordan presents training wheels to the wounded Mayor. For more pics from the conference, visist Gary Rides Bikes’ Flickr Page Despite the Monday 9am hour and the picture perfect weather, a standing-room only crowd assembled in the Metro Board Room for city of Los Angeles Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa’s first Bike Summit.  Alongside Mayor Villaraigosa […]

City of Los Angeles Pedestrian Advisory Committee

May 29, 2014, 2:00 – 4:00 PM Caltrans Bldg. 100 South Main Street 90012 Conference Room 01.040   1. Bring to Order –  Deborah Murphy 2. Self Introductions 3. Approval of March 27th 4. Update on Active Transportation Program (ATP) Applications –  Margot Ocañas/Deborah Murphy 5. SRTS – Strategic Plan Update 6. Report from Education […]
SBLOG Calendar graphic

The Week in Livable Streets

Metro Committee committee and public meetings, the Supervisors consider lowering speed limits and Juneteenth. Varies – L.A. County Public Health’s 2 p.m. COVID-19 briefings are one or two days each week. Watch at the County Channel, Channel 94 on most cable systems, or via the County of Los Angeles Facebook page, where broadcast briefings are archived. Monday 6/13 – Tonight! […]

Cedillo Insults Bikes as L.A. Gears Up for Metro 2015 Call for Projects

The Metro Call for Projects (the Call) competitively grants transportation funding to L.A. County cities to build various transportation projects. Metro’s next Call for Projects will take place in 2015, with cities applying in late January, and awardees announced by mid-2015. The Call takes place every other year. In the recent past, Metro’s Call was […]