City of L.A.: Pedestrian Advisory Committee/SRTS Community Advisory Committee

City of Los Angeles

Pedestrian Advisory Committee/SRTS Community Advisory Committee

Meeting Agenda

November 20, 2014, 2:00  4:00 PM

Cal t r ans  Bl dg.  100  South  M ai n  Street  90012

Conf er enc e  R oom  01. 040B

1. Br i n g t o O r de r Deborah Murphy
2. Self  Introductions  
  Sign In & Roster Update All
3. Approval of September 18th  Meeting Minutes All
4. LADOT Update & SRTS

LADOT   Strategic Plan

Vision Zero

              People Street Projects

Margot Ocañas/Valerie Watson

Seleta Reynolds

5. SRTS Community Advisory Committee

Infrastructure Projects  Engineering

Non-Infrastructure Projects  Education/Enforcement & Safety


Margot Ocañas/Valerie Watson
6. Update on other Critical Projects and Issues  
  Council District Appointees

Issues, Projects, Concerns

Holly Harper CD1

Jay Beeber CD2

Jennifer Charles CD4

Andrew Pennington, CD5

Max Podemski CD6/Pacoima Beautiful

Yvette Lopez CD7

Ryan Johnson CD9

RandaHenry CD10/Crenshaw Walks

Miguel Luna CD13

Allen Compton CD14

Heather Anderson CD15


City of Los Angeles, Pedestrian Advisory Committee

City of Los Angeles Pedestrian Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda November 15, 2012, 2:00 – 4:00 PM 100 South Main Street, Caltrans Building Room 01.040A     Bring to Order Deborah Murphy Self Introductions   Sign In & Roster Update All Approval of September 20th Meeting Minutes All Featured Issue/Program/Project   Pedestrian Safety Action Plan Margot Ocañas […]

City of Los Angeles Pedestrian Advisory Committee

C i t y   o f   L o s   A n g e l e s P e d e s t r i a n   A d v i s o r y    C o m m i t t e e M e e t i n g   A g e n d a J u l y    1 7 ,    2 0 1 4 ,    2 : 0 0    –    4 : 0 0    P M C a l t r a n s   B l d g .   1 0 0   S o u t h   M a i n   S t r e e t   9 0 0 1 2 C o n f e r e n c e   R o o m   0 1 . 0 4 0 B     1.         Bring  to Order                                                                                                       Allen Compton 2.         Self Introductions Sign In & Roster Update                                                                               All 3.         Approval of May  29th  Meeting Minutes                                                                All   4.         LADOT  Update                              Launch of City wide  SRTS Task  Force                                    Margot Ocañas/Valerie Watson                                                                                              People Street 5.         Featured Project                                                                                                     Yvette Lopez-Ledesma/ Pacoima Beautiful Pacoima wash  and other projects                Max Podemski 6.         Report from Education Sub–Committee                                                             Miguel Luna 7.         Update on other Projects and Issues 8.                             Council District Appointees Issues, Projects, Concerns Holly Harper CD1 Jay Beeber CD2 Jennifer Charles CD4 Eli Lipman CD5 Max Podemski, CD6 CD7 Staff Ryan Johnson CD9 Randal Henry CD10 Miguel Luna CD13 Allen Compton CD14 ER Heather Anderson CD 15 Staff Deborah Murphy – Mayor Garcetti   Caltrans                                                                                                                        Dale BensonMetro                                                                                                                                     ThamNguyen LACDPW     James Chon SCAG                                                                                                                 Alan ThompsonLACDPH                                                                                                                                     ChandaSingh Bureau of Engineering Bureau of Street Services                                                                                              FerdyChan/Kevin Minne DCP  – Urban Design Studio                                                                                        SimonPastucha DCP – Mobility Element                                                                                               My La LAPD                                                                                                                            Carl LurveyLANI                                                                                                                                     SianLeong TRUST South LA                                                                                                                                     Tafarai Bayne Safe Moves                                                                                                                    PatHines/Barbara Sheppard Safe Routes to School National Partnership                                                                Jessica MeaneyThe Advancement Project                                                                                                                          Gilbert Espinoza Community HealthCouncils                                                                                                            Alex Campbell PacoimaBeautiful                                                                                                                                     MaxPodemski TPL              Diane Silva LACBC                                                                                                                 Colin Bogart AAA                                                                                                                                    MarianneKim Los Angeles Walks                                                                                                        DeborahMurphy Others 9.         Outreach for New  Members                                                                All Council Office Appointees/Staff, Other Departments/Agencies   10.        Other  Issues of Interest to Committee Members Los Angeles Walks Events Dodger Stadium Walk/Game August 16th All   11.        Next  Committee Meeting                                                                                                                                                                                             Allen Compton […]

City of Los Angeles Pedestrian Advisory Committee

City of Los Angeles Pedestrian Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda September 19, 2013, 2:00 – 4:00 PM 200 North Main Street, City Hall East Room 351A – Please note location change 1. Bring to Order Deborah Murphy 2. Self Introductions Sign In & Roster Update All 3. Approval of July 18th Meeting Minutes All 4. Featured Issue/Program/ProjectMetro […]

LADOT: Safe Routes to School Strategic Plan

The City of Los Angeles Department of Transportation (LADOT)  invites you to save the date for Thursday, March 21, 2:00 – 4:00 in the Caltrans Building (100 Main Street, LA 90012 in Conf Room 1.040B) to review milestones and progress to date on the city’s forthcoming Safe Routes to School Strategic Plan. Specifically, the Safe Routes to […]

Speed Humps Installed Surrounding Nine Valley Schools

Miranda Chavez, Student Body Vice President for Langdon Elementary, speaks as some other politicians and students look on. Photo: Office of Richard Alarcon City Councilman Richard Alarcon has always been a vocal supporter for traffic calming and safe streets around schools and other places that children congregate. In 2007, he introduced legislation calling for the […]