City of Los Angeles Pedestrian Advisory Committee

May 29, 2014, 2:00 – 4:00 PM

Caltrans Bldg. 100 South Main Street 90012

Conference Room 01.040


1. Bring to Order –  Deborah Murphy

2. Self Introductions

3. Approval of March 27th

4. Update on Active Transportation Program (ATP) Applications –  Margot Ocañas/Deborah Murphy

5. SRTS – Strategic Plan Update

6. Report from Education Sub-Committee –  Miguel Luna

7. Update on other Projects and Issues

8. Council District Appointees

Issues, Projects, Concerns

Holly Harper CD1

Jay Beeber CD2

Jennifer Charles CD4

Eli Lipman CD5

Max Podemski, CD6

Ryan Johnson CD9

Randal Henry CD10

Miguel Luna CD13

Allen Compton CD14 ER

Deborah Murphy – Mayor Garcetti

Caltrans Dale Benson

Metro Tham Nguyen

LACDPW James Chon

SCAG Alan Thompson

LACDPH Chanda Singh

Bureau of Engineering

Bureau of Street Services Ferdy Chan/Kevin Minne

DCP – Urban Design Studio Simon Pastucha

DCP – Mobility Element My La

LAPD Carl Lurvey/Sean Karmody

LANI Sian Leong

TRUST South LA Tafarai Bayne

Safe Moves Pat Hines/Barbara Sheppard

Safe Routes to School National Partnership Jessica Meaney/Rye Baerg

The Advancement Project Gilbert Espinoza

Community Health Councils Alex Campbell

Pacoima Beautiful Max Podemski

TPL Diane Silva

LACBC Shannon Muir/Colin Bogart

AAA Marianne Kim

Los Angeles Walks Deborah Murphy


9. Outreach for New Members –  All Council Office Appointees/Staff, Other Departments/Agencies

10. Other Issues of Interest to Committee Members – All

11. Next Committee Meeting –  Deborah

Thursday, July 17, 2014 @ 2:00 – 4:00 pm

Suggestions for Featured Project/Issue

12. Adjourn Deborah


City of Los Angeles, Pedestrian Advisory Committee

City of Los Angeles Pedestrian Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda November 15, 2012, 2:00 – 4:00 PM 100 South Main Street, Caltrans Building Room 01.040A     Bring to Order Deborah Murphy Self Introductions   Sign In & Roster Update All Approval of September 20th Meeting Minutes All Featured Issue/Program/Project   Pedestrian Safety Action Plan Margot Ocañas […]

City of Los Angeles Pedestrian Advisory Committee

City of Los Angeles Pedestrian Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda September 19, 2013, 2:00 – 4:00 PM 200 North Main Street, City Hall East Room 351A – Please note location change 1. Bring to Order Deborah Murphy 2. Self Introductions Sign In & Roster Update All 3. Approval of July 18th Meeting Minutes All 4. Featured Issue/Program/ProjectMetro […]

Pedestrian Advisory Committee

As shared with the PAC in January 2013, a key Pedestrian Coordinators’ initiative includes the Citywide Safe Routes to School (SRTS) Strategic Plan. We invite you to SAVE the DATE for Thursday, March 21, 2:00 – 4:00 in the Caltrans Building (specific room to TBD) to review milestones and progress to date on key SRTS Plan Tasks and […]

Streetfilms: A Rush Hour Conversation with Deborah Murphy

Never let it be said that transportation reform advocates don’t have a sense of humor. How else can you explain the decision to take one of Los Angeles’ best known pedestrian advocates and interview her while driving around the Hollywoods at rush hour on a Friday night? Streetfilms Nicholas Whitaker took a back seat, rush hour ride […]