Skip to Content
Streetsblog Los Angeles home
Streetsblog Los Angeles home
Log In
Events

Metro’s Pedestrian Safety Design Workshop

Metro invites you to participate in a 2-day Designing for Pedestrian Safety Workshop. This is part of an effort to make our city and region safer for pedestrians. The initiative is being funded by the Federal Highway Administration.

If you have not already signed up for the workshop, there’s still time to register for one of the following sessions below.  All workshop sessions will cover the same content and will be held at Metro Headquarter, One Gateway Plaza, Los Angeles, CA 90012, from 8:30am – 4:30pm.  Please select the session that would be most convenient for you.

    • Monday, November 15 & Tuesday, November 16, 2010
    • Wednesday, November 17 & Thursday, November 18, 2010
    • Monday, December 13 & Tuesday, December 14, 2010
    • Wednesday, December 15 & Thursday, December 16, 2010
    • Monday, January 10 & Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    • Wednesday, January 12 & Thursday, January 13, 2011

The workshop will include a walking field trip to a problem area to help participants understand and identify obstacles to walking.  We recommend that you wear comfortable shoes and clothing.

To register for the workshop, please email us at ped@metro.net and include your name, organization, department, job title, phone number, and email/mailing address.  Or contact Adela Felix at (213) 922-4333 or Julie Leung at (213) 922-4373.  Please register early since space is limited. The attached flyer has additional information about the workshop.  We look forward to having you and your organization participate.

Stay in touch

Sign up for our free newsletter

More from Streetsblog Los Angeles

Eyes on the Street: Burbank Front Street Bikeway Under Construction

The city of Burbank is currently upgrading a mile of bike lanes on Front Street, improving bike access to the Downtown Burbank Metrolink Station

June 13, 2024

Cities Block Off Streets for Rich Neighborhoods, Not for Bike/Walk Safety – Part 2

Cities know street closures work to divert and calm car traffic, they shouldn't be shy about using diverters/closures for prioritizing the safety and convenience of people getting around on foot and on bike

June 11, 2024
See all posts