- Streetsblog Los Angeles - http://la.streetsblog.org -

Today’s Headlines

Posted By Damien Newton On February 7, 2013 @ 8:00 am In Today's Headlines | No Comments

Don’t Forget, We’re Live Streaming the Press Conference Announcing the Spring Street Parklets This Morning at 9:00 a.m. Join us at Streetsblog TV [1].

  • LACBC Asks, “Are You Bike Friendly?” Wendy Greuel [2], Eric Garcetti [3], Emanuel Pleitez [4], Jan Perry [5], Kevin James [6] Say “Yes”
  • LAPD, Jan Hold Presser Looking for Hit and Run “Person of Interest” (Guardian [7])
  • 3 Former Gov.’s Make Case for CEQA Reform (CAHSR Blog [8])
  • New Bike Parking Ordinance Will Shape New Development in DTLA (Blog Downtown [9])
  • But, Glendale, Pasadena, Leaving L.A. in the Bicycling Dust (Wild Bell [10])
  • Santa Monica’s Complete Green Street Opens Saturday (SM Dispatch [11])
  • Contractor Chosen for Metrolink’s New Perris Valley Line (Press-Enterprise [12])
  • Elysian Valley Residents Getting Sick from Metrolink Yard’s Fumes (KCET [13])
  • Caltrain and CAHSRA Forming New Agreement Around Blended Track System (SM Daily [14])

More headlines at Streetsblog Capitol Hill [15]


Article printed from Streetsblog Los Angeles: http://la.streetsblog.org

URL to article: http://la.streetsblog.org/2013/02/07/todays-headlines-1169/

URLs in this post:

[1] Streetsblog TV: https://new.livestream.com/streetsblogtv/events/1839002

[2] Wendy Greuel: http://lacbc.wordpress.com/2013/02/06/are-you-bike-friendly-wendy-greuel-responds/

[3] Eric Garcetti: http://lacbc.wordpress.com/2013/02/06/are-you-bike-friendly-eric-garcetti-responds/

[4] Emanuel Pleitez: http://lacbc.wordpress.com/2013/02/06/are-you-bike-friendly-emanuel-pleitez-responds/

[5] Jan Perry: http://lacbc.wordpress.com/2013/02/06/are-you-bike-friendly-jan-perry-responds/

[6] Kevin James: http://lacbc.wordpress.com/2013/02/06/are-you-bike-friendly-kevin-james-responds/

[7] Guardian: http://guardianlv.com/2013/02/los-angeles-searching-person-of-interest-in-hit-and-run-collision/

[8] CAHSR Blog: http://www.cahsrblog.com/2013/02/three-former-governors-call-for-ceqa-reform/

[9] Blog Downtown: http://blogdowntown.com/2013/02/7129-new-bike-parking-ordinance-poised-to-shape

[10] Wild Bell: http://www.wildbell.com/2013/02/04/los-angeles-left-in-the-bicycling-dust-again/

[11] SM Dispatch: http://www.santamonicadispatch.com/2013/02/complete-green-street-opens-saturday/

[12] Press-Enterprise: http://blog.pe.com/menifee/2013/02/05/perris-contractor-chosen-to-build-rctc-riverside-county-transportation-commission-perris-valley-line-john-standiford-metrolink-ames-construction/

[13] KCET: http://www.kcet.org/socal/departures/lariver/confluence/river-notes/elysian-valley-residents-speak-out-about-a-silent-threat.html

[14] SM Daily: http://www.smdailyjournal.com/article_preview.php?id=1762734

[15] Streetsblog Capitol Hill: http://greenlaneproject.org/blog/view/washington-dc-ed-koch-force-behind-creation-and-removal-of-first-green-lane

Copyright © 2008 Streetsblog. All rights reserved.